Home Career & Education

Portfolio Advice / how to impove my work? help

polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
warbossdil polycounter lvl 2
hi there, i'm like new in here but, the past day i've looked on some topics, and i though i should get out there and start asking for some help.
This is my "portfolio" on Artstation https://www.artstation.com/warbossdil  and some reels on my vimeo https://vimeo.com/user7982883

I have like 2 years of working experience, 1 doing lots of modelling and 1 of doing animation. The problem is, i really do want to work making videogames, but i think right now i don't have the right focus, or maybe i do, but i'm hesitant of what i should do.

Based on the other topics i would say that i would want to work on stylized models (like darksiders,potionomics,borderlands) or sci fi (xcom,halo), so i would like to know how to improve on that, i also can say that i really don't care if i work on an  indie studio or a AAA. 

And well i do like everything of the 3d world but i see that is better to specialize on something. I would like to work on enviroments / props. Of course also characters, but i think i'm far ready for that haha.

in other words, and not overthinking too much, what kind of skills you'd say i need to learn, and how can i improve.
also thanks whoever reads this :smile:

Replies

• Alex_J
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Alex_J grand marshal polycounter
    Focus on just one thing at a time.