Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[UE4] [WIP] Comfy Office (update: fancy headphones)

polycounter lvl 10
Offline / Send Message
wenglish polycounter lvl 10
Hey, I'm working on a scene in Unreal. The story is it's an eccentric college professor's office from the 1980's. He is researching mysterious disappearances.

I'm new to UE4 and am currently trying to work out the scene composition and lighting. I want to create an atmosphere of extreme comfyness and realism. I started this scene in Unity but have been really impressed by the lighting in UE4 and wanted to give it a try.

Here are my blockout shots so far, there's a lot of lightmap issues and blockout geometry but I'd love to hear any thoughts and suggestions, especially regarding lighting and scene composition.

Replies

• wenglish
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I've been working on some of the assets. Here are some Iray renders of a small chunk of them (it's the small desk and globe under the maps on the left wall from the first image)

I am also working on a cassette player. I am thinking it will go on the top right shelf of the desk. It's still in progress, but here are some highpoly renders I took in Keyshot:

Any crit appreaciated!
  • wenglish
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey guys, I've been working on the highpoly grandfather clock. I got pretty inspired by some really wierd ones with faces carved all over them... So here's what I have so far:

Something I could use specific feedback on is whether the sculpted designs are clashing with the SubD designs (some I sculpted and some are SubD, and I am wondering if the sculpted ones are noticeably lower quality). I also think the carved faces could use some work but not quite sure what, any specific advice would be really helpful!

Any other crit apprecitated too!
  • CrackRockSteady