Sketchbook: Amanda Elisabeth Surowka "Surrow"

Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Hello! I'm Amanda Elisabeth Surowka, 20, living in spain, though I am from germany. Currently I am studying an HND in Video-Game Art at ESAT, and In a few months I will be going to UK in order to complete my education and get a Batchelor's degree in Game Art. I recently decided to join polycount and i regret not having it done earlier! The community is amazing!

So, now let's talk about this sketchbook, I will be focusing on 2D and 3D art. I have very little time to make art for myself since I work hard on my HND's final project (A game demo with UE4 *yay*), but whenever I am able to sketch something I will upload it here (*ahem* be prepared for my bad art days haha).

I am alright with constructive criticism, so don't fear giving me some feedback. I really like reading them though, it gives me a warm feeling to know other people took part of their time to observe my art and tell me how to improve.

Thank you for stopping by and have a great day! I will try to update this tread once a week, most probably on weekends ^^

- Surrow

Replies

• Surrow

A little warning: I am a big dragon and creature fanatic. So the chance is very high I will be posting A LOT of them, most of them are my own designs.

This dragon here is a sketch from the 26th of February, I am very proud of this one since it took me only a few hours and the result is way better than my past sketches. I haven't worked on 2D for months, and once I got back, my artistic skill went up like a rocket to the sky. It usually happens to me after a long break from art, and my style changes too every time this happens. It's like my drained art vein needed some time to refill, Ha!