Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Photogrammetry Beginner

Hey! I'm a student and doing a school project over photogrammetry and I'm using a fire alarm! I'll be updating it as I go. Please give me critiques and advice as I go :)! Thank you!

Replies

• CholyArt
  • Brian "Panda" Choi
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    How are you going to use Photogrammetry?
  • bkost
    Offline / Send Message
    bkost interpolator
    @Brian "Panda" Choi It's new scanning tech that creates low poly and auto retopos!

Jokes aside, it looks like your whole class was misinformed on what photogrammetry actually is. 

• CholyArt
    We're doing it by hand :)
  • Brian "Panda" Choi
    Offline / Send Message
    That's not photogrammetry. :(

Your class is most likely being taught by a terrible teacher, or something else is up.

Welcome to Polycount though; you're potentially going to learn a lot better here.

Tell this to the other students if you can: PC will more likely respond to threads if ya'll keep posting WIPs up.  Don't be discouraged if no one responds; just keeping cracking away at the models, and the feedback will come :)
  • CholyArt
    Thanks for your comment!
  • Aerial_Knight
    Offline / Send Message
    Aerial_Knight polycounter lvl 8
    That's not photogrammetry. :(

Your class is most likely being taught by a terrible teacher, or something else is up.

Welcome to Polycount though; you're potentially going to learn a lot better here.

Tell this to the other students if you can: PC will more likely respond to threads if ya'll keep posting WIPs up.  Don't be discouraged if no one responds; just keeping cracking away at the models, and the feedback will come :)