Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Marmoset environment diorama: The Course Start - Simon Stalenhag

polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
panicpancho polycounter lvl 5
Hey guys! I started playing Tales from the Loop with my friends (IS AMAZING) and I wanted to do a small environment diorama based on a concept art I love by Simon Stalenhag. I want to share some of my progress, hopefully, get all the feedback that I can from all of you and finish this piece :).  This is the original concept:  

This is how it is looking so far:

I did some modifications to the textures of the concept and added some additional elements that I think would complement the diorama, I also changed the water of the concept to ice just because I don't know how to make water on marmoset and blend it with the other textures.

The next step I will take on this diorama is to add some foliage, fog, smoke and the foreground cable of the original concept.

Thank you for reading this and thanks in advance for any feedback you want to give me :)

Replies

• panicpancho
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    New update! I started working on the environment making some test with lightning and textures, this is how it is looking so far
  • gazman162
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    gazman162 polycounter lvl 9