Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[UE4] Playable Sci-Fi Environment (Space Station) Project

triangle
Offline / Send Message
Minder triangle

Hi everyone! I would like to present to you a project I am currently working on with a friend. His name is Ianis Pignon, and he is a programmer, and my name is Tanguy Oliveras, and I am a 3D artist. We are currently studying at the video game school Créajeux in France, and this is our last year. Therefore this project is kind of like an end degree project.

I am keen on science-fiction and futuristic games, so I am a huge fan of Star Citizen. Thus I am really looking forward to what the game will look like in the end. That’s why I mostly took inspiration from this universe for my project. The goal is to create a playable demo and we will try, with the little amount of knowledge we got, to be as close as possible to what Star Citizen offers.

We began this project for quite some time now, but I will try to give you the major updates and show you the different steps we are working on.

To give more details about the project: at the end of it, we would like to have a controllable soldier who can move around a hangar hanging to a space station. Then we could get onboard a spaceship and then fly around the space station. At first, we only aim to get those three assets (soldier, space station, spaceship) working together, and then we will try to have more and more features:

-          Fully modeled spaceship, with interactive exterior/interior, including, the small cargo bay, the cockpit and the turret.

-          Fully controllable spaceship within the cockpit or the turret, flyable around the space station, and armament equipped and ready.

-          Fully modeled and animated soldier, including two versions ( full equipment, and equipment free for piloting the ship), including different camo skins, and including his armament ( assault rifle, pistol, sword )