Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] TFG Project

Hello everyone! I am a videogame art student from Barcelona that's graduating this year. After sometime lurking here I finally decided to post screenshots my end of career project (we call this TFG here). To give some context, I began this back in September and I've been doing the whole project alone, my project will be a Vertical Slice of a simulation game in UE4. I've done from scratch everything, from concept arts to implement in engine -you could say I am a One Girl Army-, and I'm finally feeling confident about posting my current state of the project!

Sorry if this is a long post bear with me if you would! :)

This game is about running a Wish-granting shop, set sometime in a far or not so near far in the future. I chose this theme because I love Ratchet & Clank games -who are a big inspiration for this project, specially the Future Saga- and because I love magics, so why not mixing them both? I'm trying to create a credible world in which the two can cohexist.

Your shop works by selling potions that you craft with the resources that you gather. I wanted to make a kind of Stardew Valley-Monkey Island-Ratchet&Clank mix that I hope becomes something fun! I put a lot of love into this project haha. I chose a sim game because it won't be as complex to code as a platformer, for example. Since my focus is art, though, I am trying to do the best I can with my knowledge!

This is the shop seen from outside, and that is the Main character, called Cambot 02. He used to be a broadcasting robot but due to his stage fright of broadcasting he was kicked out of his job and had to find a new one. So he became the clerk of the shop.