Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Critique my portfolio! Please?

Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Hey everyone, I've been working on my portfolio and replaced a lot of old pieces from graduation. I'd like to see any critique you guys have or suggestions. My finished projects are in their corresponding tabs, my WIP's are in my blog which is creating a new game character and game environment. I'm just trying to get a good environment to show I can do that as well if needed. 

Here's the link to my Artstation Website - https://scotdanielburns.com/
Please be as harsh as possible with critiques and provide any suggestions you may have. 

Thank you! 

(Context: I graduated last July and have been updating portfolio since then. My main focus is Character art but I love all modeling and texturing, and I've been working on getting better at the latter recently because I felt I was lacking in texture. Since then I've learned substance designer and will be using it on my current projects where I can.)

Replies

• jose.fuentes
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jose.fuentes interpolator
    congrats on finishing school, now comes the hard part.  Just keep at it and make characters.  If you want to be a char artist then try to only make chars.  Anything else will be a waste of time.  I would focus on one really good char.  Take your time, and make it as best as you can, push for quality over quantity always. Your portfolio will always be judged by its weakest piece.  So as you get better, delete your older stuff. 

Hope this helps

• Nandx
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Nandx polycounter lvl 6
    Have you checked out this? Pretty good starting point for any 3D character artist.
  • Shrike
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Shrike interpolator