Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

How close am I to getting a Junior 3D artist job?

Hi. I've been modeling weapons for about 2 years now and I really want to know whether my skill level is good enough to land a junior 3d artist job (heck even intern) in an average or better than average studio? If not, when will I know I am ready or will I just keep on improving my skills blindly like I have been doing all this time lol?
Here's my portfolio, thank you.
https://www.artstation.com/cryptex

Replies

• Brian "Panda" Choi
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    I think you're ready.

Jusut need to make your work stand out in other ways as a whole.  Like choosing more interesting, outlandish designs perhaps?
  • pixelpatron
    Offline / Send Message
    pixelpatron polycounter
    Hey Brian! Long time no see! How ya been!? Sorry Cryptex! Your stuff is looking good! It shows you got the basics down, and you can make appealing assets. Now you just need one or two pieces that show....this is what I can make if I wasn't told what to do! This is me! This is what I can offer. Something stylized, something modeled from an artist you really admire (concept artist), something that tells a story about something or about you. You need those few images that say something about you.
  • cryptex97
    Thanks alot for the advice @pixelpatron @Brian "Panda" Choi