Home Career & Education

Need help creating a study schedule

node
Hey, guys
I'm trying to create a new schedule for February and beyond, I'm still a beginner, I'll start to focus on 3D but I also would like to study 2D as well, in my opinion, having a good grasp of the good and old 2D fundamentals would help a lot. But I'm having some trouble finding a good spot of balance between the two. I mainly want to be a 3D Character Artist, so in which topics of 2D should I focus on in order to get the best use from it in 3D? Or should I just practice it all in 3D since I want to be a 3D artist? My time is kind of limited, so I'm not sure how to handle this, I don't know if I'm delaying myself studying 2D instead of going straight to 3D. Thanks!

Replies

• Alex_J
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Alex_J grand marshal polycounter
    i'm a beginner as well, but i have all the time in the world, so occassionally just for fun i do some tutorials for painting in photoshop or just doodle.

i would recommend 100% of your study time to go to working in 3d, and if  you have some spare time and just want to relax but still do something artsy, have some fun drawing or painting in photoshop. there is skill crossover but the same skills you can work on in 3d, so why waste time?
  • Lucasthyel
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Lucasthyel node
    i'm a beginner as well, but i have all the time in the world, so occassionally just for fun i do some tutorials for painting in photoshop or just doodle.

i would recommend 100% of your study time to go to working in 3d, and if  you have some spare time and just want to relax but still do something artsy, have some fun drawing or painting in photoshop. there is skill crossover but the same skills you can work on in 3d, so why waste time?