Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Yikai Jason

polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
YiKai polycounter lvl 5
OK, I decide to start posting my learning update here. :) I used post my work on the 2D forum but since now I moving more into 3D. I want to start my sketchbook here. Hope you will enjoy the work and I'll continue to update here.
(If you want to check out my old 2D post, you can have a look here )

After hitting on so many walls, googling and learning, this is my final render, after 2 weeks this 7487 polygons (Without cable cod) Military Radio is completed with NRM, AO, Roughness, metallic and Emissive map, render in Marmoset. 
As a 3D beginner I struggled the most at cleaning UVs, understanding the tools and 3D topology, it takes a lot of trial and error for me finish this project. 
Big thanks for Simon Fuchs for taking his time. This learning is super challenging for beginner like me but rewarding and helps me heaps to kickstart and improve. Check out his super awesome online tutorial, looking forward to learn more from you and can't wait to start my next 3D model.

My Instagram 
My Artstation

Replies

• IxenonI
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    IxenonI interpolator
    Nice work, really well executed!
  • YiKai
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    YiKai polycounter lvl 5
  • jonasbauer
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Really love this,
    I actually set myself the same goal about 3 weeks ago and also did the military radio tutorial, will definitely follow your progress to motivate myself
    keep it up :smile:
  • YiKai
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    YiKai polycounter lvl 5
    @jonasbauer Thx! Lets stay motivate and try to climb this mountain as hard as we can! I will post my update more often here and feel free to give me any feedback or ask me and question too. 
  • YiKai
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    YiKai polycounter lvl 5