Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Outsidelane

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
OutsideLane polycounter lvl 3
Heya! 
My name is 'Outsidelane' and i'm an aspiring 3D character artist - nice to meet you guys!

I'm gonna start this sketchbook to have a place to better track and organize my projects and keep people who are interested up to date :)
I also stream my progress when i can and i invite you to come and say hi at twitch.tv/outsidelane .

Feel free to comment, critique, suggest, ask and just talk to me about whatever - it is always appreciated;)

PS: Have a snoop on my Artstation page and see some of my portfolio pieces and doodles!
https://www.artstation.com/outsidelane

Replies

• OutsideLane
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    So i guess i'll be starting this off with some WIP shots of two older projects i have revived now.
    One is a handpainted fanart piece of Diana from League of Legends, imagining a skin of the "arclight" line for her.

It's far from done, but i'm having a blast right now :D

• OutsideLane
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    The 2nd project i'm working on is another fanart, but i'm going for a realistic style with it.
    If you have watched the movie "Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters", then you should recognize the character.

After already having done her gun and the crossbow, it's time for the actual witch hunter --> Gretel 

I redid the clothes for her in Marvelous Designer and the last thing i was working on today was the corset pretty much.
    Still lots to do, but it's a nice contrast to Diana at the moment ;)

• OutsideLane
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
  • OutsideLane
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Small update on all clothes:
    I've revisited the boots, the gloves, made a new shirt in Marvelous Designer to better match the vertical folds, refined all clothes some more, added subtle noise on the boots and gloves.