Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

UE4 - Project: Star Bounty

Replies

• Clarencezer
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Clarencezer polycounter lvl 2
    CurtisRb said:
    Just want to say this project is really cool, I am loving the environmental models, Your use of nodes is great, I am just getting into nodes, I am one of those last persons to the show, like I didn't start watching Friends until the series was in it's last year.
    Anyway, thanks for the  previews, you have given me some ideas on how to improve my environments...
    ~Ralph

Thank you for taking a look at the project and I am very glad you have found some ideas through this to help your environments!
  • Clarencezer
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Level03D - Restless

With the recent submission of Gold state, I've decided to take a break for a few days and did a few things on Sunday evening and today morning.

Below were the set of trees I made for a group but decided to utilize the resources in my game as well.

The tree set that is 3800 tris each (Yep, I SHOULD DEFINITELY SHRINK THIS DOWN), I have built it in a way that strands off singularly, allowing me to construct quick prefabs to duplicate around.

Even in the scene, you can select the singular meshes inside the blueprint to move around, it will only affect the instance you've placed too unless you edit the main blueprint itself to affect all the meshes, I believe.

This is the asset on it's own and as a prefab.

You too can create a Prefab, select your desired meshes you wish to have combined, click on blueprints and select Convert Selected Components to Blueprint Class.

After that select a place you wish to save the Blueprint and name it.