Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Zak K.

triangle
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
BigBro2345 triangle
Hello all, my name is Zak.
I am currently 25 years old (Wow, how did that happen so fast?!)
I am a self taught 3D artist.
Started learning game design in 2013 and have been teaching myself on and off ever since then.

The programs that I currently know how to use are the following:
  • Maya
  • Blender (Don't use anymore)
  • Zbrush
  • Substance Designer
  • Substance Painter
  • Substance B2M
  • Adobe Photoshop
  • Paint.net (Shout out to those that have used it)
  • Unity
I hope to one day have a job in the games industry as a 3D modeler.
I mostly specialize in hard surface modeling, but have made a few organic plants in the past.

Anyways, I hope you all enjoy my sketchbook. Feel free to give creative criticism as it helps me improve.

Replies

• BigBro2345
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BigBro2345 triangle
    Time for my first post!!

Ever since October of 2018 I have been working on a real time scene in Unity as a portfolio filler.
    The plan was to make a video and have the camera slowly go down an old, decomposing hallway that is situated within an insane asylum.
    (I know, super unique right? ;) )

Joking aside, this is going to be my first completed scene in a game engine, and I am very nervous yet excited to show you all the progress that I will be making from now on.

A quick story behind the scene:
    The asylum was built in the 40s and ran through the early 70s until it was finally shut down and abandoned.
    I want the scene to appear like it was frozen in time, with most furniture still there having the appearance of decay from neglect and old age throughout the years since then. There may be something terrible lurking within the building, things won't appear right. Music will be playing from a record player in the recreational room which is what the end of the hallway will lead to.