Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] Soul Calibur 2 Eurydice Shrine Remake - UE4 Environment

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
NoShape polycounter lvl 4
Hey y'all,

Been working on remaking a stage from Soul Calibur 2, and figured I ought to post some progress here!
I originally wanted to remake the whole stage and toss it in UE4, but I think I want to cut it in half so I can actually finish it. I decided to remake this stage in particular because I'm relatively new to environment work, and I could roughly approximate how to put it together myself. I've got most of the wall sections baked out, ready for to be textured, but everything else is rough.
I suppose I'm looking some feedback/critique if anyone can offer any, but I think that's about the long and short of it.

Thanks!

Reference:

WIP:

Replies

• NoShape
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Here's a quick screencap from painter of the wall so far. I experimented with painting some insets like in the reference, and it looked a bit off. It looks pretty basic right now, but I think I'll try my hand at it again and see where that gets me on this.

I also have some bakes here for the other sections of the wall. I think they look alright, but I figure it couldn't hurt to post 'em and see if anyone catches something I don't

• garcellano
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    garcellano greentooth
    Hey, good choice. I remember that map :smile:
    Looking forward to seeing where this goes!
  • NoShape
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
  • NoShape
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Been pretty busy, so it has been a real hot minute since I've updated this