Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

First Zbrush character sculpt (Orc Bust): Looking for critique and feedback

Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Hello People,

I'm new here at Polycount and wanted to share my first character Bust Sculpt in Zbrush. I'm looking for some feedback and critique, so that i can improve my skills.
I know that there are many things to improve in points of anatomy or color. By now i see a few things that i would like to change, but i hope for some feedback from people with more expierence so that i can really improve. 
I hope that some of you guys can help me with that =)

Replies

• KristinMays
    Offline / Send Message
    KristinMays polycounter lvl 4
    I'm no anatomy expert so my advice might not be super helpful, but the profile of the neck does strike me as a bit odd. There could be more of a slope to the neck, as if his head is leaning a bit forward. 

The colors are looking pretty nice for a base! You can layer very subtle splotches on the skin which gives it more of a realistic look.(maybe smaller than what you already have) I feel like this guy would have some weird spots on his skin, think of something that could tell a story! 

As for the sculpt, you can add veeery subtle alphas to give him different textures. I see that you already have some but they vary throughout the face! There should be a pack somewhere that has different skin textures for different parts of the face (pores on nose, cheeks, neck)  They're all different so it really enhances your sculpt if you can achieve that! 

I am loving your sculpt :-) You did an absolutely wonderful job! 
  • TiefseeBanane
    I'm no anatomy expert so my advice might not be super helpful, but the profile of the neck does strike me as a bit odd. There could be more of a slope to the neck, as if his head is leaning a bit forward.