Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Finished] Sorcerer Character

polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
akiratang polycounter lvl 11
Looking through some of my olders models, this girl i did last year i am gonna try finish her. Probably would've been better to do this during the Halloween holidays since she also looks like a Witch but whatever , better late than never I guess!

Her design I took many inspirations online, mainly from Zeronis and Hazardous references.  

I think I am gonna try hand paint her since i have never done that before so i should learn something from it.

The high poly im gonna say is done for now, and i will move onto the retopo. Dont wanna spend too much time as i also want to partake in the Artwar in Cubebrush too :persevere: . I will try keep it updated. 

Replies

• akiratang
    Options
    Offline / Send Message

Got her Retopped, Shes a little more dense then I would like but will leave it for now to get a cleaner bake. Will probably try get her below 13k tris, there is alot of edge loops i can delete and some faces that wont be seen. 
  • Dethling
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Dethling polycounter lvl 11
    I really like your sculpt, but I think the anatomy is a little of. The legs are really long and thin compared to the rest. Also you have not much topology in the joints, so it would get hard to animate the character (if you want to do it). 
  • akiratang
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks,
    Yea I wanted her tall abit like bayonetta-esque, she's somewhat of a dark elf but I can probably shorten the legs or increase the head size to be abit better proportioned.

Topology, when I get to optimising her abit more later I'll add those loops 👍
  • akiratang
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sorry for the slow update, been busy (mainly playing Spiderman tho lol)