Home 2D Art Showcase & Critiques

My Journey to become a concept artist.

triangle
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Lokmen triangle
Hello, This is my first time on polycount. Greeting to you ppls :blush: . welcome to this thread... my name is lokmen (all my links are below)

So here i'll be posting concept art everyday (good or bad) to give myself an incentive and a purpose to keep working and making stuff... To defeat my laziness and stop that feeling of guilt and hopelessness :neutral: .
I may sometime post some drawing practice (gesture, anatomy, traditional drawing probably)... because it's "MY journey" and to me those things are very important to become a better artist as a whole.

SO here I go... Oh ! also I'd love that you give me Critics and comments and all that Jazz... AND if you like what i do, think of fallowing me on MY SOCIALS !!!

Artstation : https://www.artstation.com/lou_kun
Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/lok_b_hmida/
Facebook page : https://www.facebook.com/lokmenArt
Youtube : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNrbwe9ZRkVSHolTue11Ivw

ALSO ALSO here's an illustration I did recently just that you know my current level... :wink:

Replies

• Lokmen
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Lokmen triangle
    Well here I go... :smiley:
    Today's Concept ... is a VOID KING ... as you can see I'm a big fan of World of warcraft (and hearthstone) So I thought what would a be Stronger then a Voidlord (you know those big purple creatures made of void...) You guessed it A VOID KING !!!
    This is just a figure/sketch/grayscale.... I'll get to add more detail tomorrow (it's like 00:02 right now)... :neutral:

• Fansub
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Fansub sublime tool
    Great initiative Lokmen ! can't wait to see where this thread will go over the months/years :)
  • Lokmen
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Lokmen triangle