Home General Discussion

what’s the difference with (blech) and (schlep)?

blech
null
Offline / Send Message
blech null
I have actually used both <blech> and use Sketchup V-ray. I am an interior designer and have been using different renderfarms and I can tell you the differences and what will benefit you more. When I used <schlep> it was nice, but I now know that it has some cons when using it. I sent a few renderings from my interior scenes and it was very expensive but since that was the time I started using renderfarms I was impressed with the speed and thought that the cost was normal. Then you have to have everything organized such as your textures, plugins, maps, and all your settings otherwise it won’t render. Then if there are problems with the rendering they will message you which is a good thing, but they won’t continue the render until you fix absolutely everything.

Now, don’t get me wrong but 
<schlep> is good but I would say for smaller projects and if you don’t have a tight deadline. As I have used them for large architectural projects and they were not close to the quote that was given with their calculator and during tight deadlines I have found that they aren’t really good on response times with customer service even on their Germany working hours. So just be sure you know what you are getting into before sending your render to <schlep>.

Now