Home 2D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio crit

polygon
Offline / Send Message
Drawmaevedraw polygon
Apologies if this is the wrong forum to post. 

Portfolio here

Wondering if I could get feedback on my porftolio- weak spots, stuff to take out, etc.  
Overall just looking at what areas to improve and if there is any type of art/point of production I should put in my portfolio.

Thanks so much! 

Replies

• slosh
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    slosh hero character
    Wow, I love your stuff.  Looks really strong to me.  I mean, outside of just continuing to paint and work on your craft, I don't have too much to add.  Course, I'm no concept artist.  Do you have specific concerns?
  • carvuliero
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    carvuliero hero character
    You have the skill just have to push yourself to make something epic .I think you should try something more complex or multiple view of the same object as of now you have single thing in the middle no compositing no story
    Second thing is your material definition , currently metal and wood and cloth all looks and feel pretty similar [you did a good job on the hammer tho ] + I think you should experiment with more saturated and vibrant color variation to give more contrast to your work -> some of your work look washed out and flat
    Third background and presentation , adding glow ambient light ,vignette and depth to background could really help your art stand out [good example is shield and the mark , shield look pretty flat isn't it ?]
  • Drawmaevedraw
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Drawmaevedraw polygon
    @carvuliero thanks for the crit! 
    I need to bite the bullet and definitely do a complex piece 100%.