Home Career & Education

Character Art Games course, What do you want to know?

polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
sparrow polycounter lvl 11
Hi All.

My Name is Ashley Sparling and I am a senior character artist at Ubisoft, I am currently working on assassin's creed odyssey.

I am looking to put together and Online course, but Instead of me juts putting something together I want to find out what you would like?
If you have a spare 2 minuets could you do this survey. You will be my best friend forever :) 

It will really help me pin point the problem that people have when creating characters. 

Thanks In advance

https://ashleysparling.typeform.com/to/M8t6IN  

Replies

• carvuliero
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    carvuliero hero character
    As a senior aren't you aware of what a proper character development pipeline should be and where most pitfalls are ?
    Also your survey is poorly done , cant really see any useful information coming out of it
    If I ware you I would put more time into improving and not in trying to make fast buck just because you are currently working on assassin's creed

• sparrow
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hi there, of course i know what is involved in a character art pipline and i have been teaching for 2 years, my point in doing this survey is to find out what elements people want to see more of. I have worked more than AC and i am not advertising on the back of it. As a person that has completed many courses in the past I always validate it based on what the teacher has previously worked on.
  • PixelMasher
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    PixelMasher veteran polycounter
    As a senior aren't you aware of what a proper character development pipeline should be and where most pitfalls are ?
    Also your survey is poorly done , cant really see any useful information coming out of it