Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

"Sci-fi" armored vehicle

AerusEon
null
Offline / Send Message
AerusEon null
Heya,

So let me start off by saying that I'm a 3d student and I'm fairly new to all of this. School is currently on summer break, so I have time to work on whatever I want to work on.

I've recently cooked up this IFV/BMP type vehicle, imagined to be set some 40-60 years into the future. It has a lot of contemporary elements to it I feel, but it still has that slight into the future vibe to it.

It okay. It's getting there. I would however love so advice as to how I could potentially bring it to "the next level". I'm at a little bit of a loss as to how I would go about improving it, so any advice you can give would be greatly appreciated.

Tools available to me are 3ds max, substance painter, zbrush and everything in the Adobe CC package. 

Thanks! Sorry if there are any formatting issues with my post, posting this from my phone at work right now. 

Replies

• BramZ
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BramZ polycounter lvl 4
    I love the design of the tank, awesome!
  • Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    You could rig it and get it working in game with basic vehicle controls in Unreal.

It's definitely looking solid, though the wear and tear details get lost because of the camo (but that's the beauty of camo for you).
  • NinjaSocks
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    NinjaSocks keyframe