Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Haley Lee

polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Haley polycounter lvl 2
Hello! I am currently a game art student working on improving my 3D modeling skills. I am making a game ready model of a sword. So far I have a block out done but plan on finishing the whole model in two weeks. I am new to this so I am looking for as much feedback as I can get.

This is the concept art by JuYoung Ha, found on ArtStation. (https://www.artstation.com/artwork/D12Ne)

Day 1: Here is my 3D block out. To see the wire frame here is my sketchfab link. (https://skfb.ly/6xCQX)

I hope to get lots of feedback. Thank you.

Day 2: Got further along on my block out. I am happy with the progress I have made so far. Next step finish the block out and turn it into a high poly model.

Day 3: finished my highpoly model and have exported it into Zbrush. Time to start sculpting!

Replies

• Haley
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Haley polycounter lvl 2
    Thank you but the concept art was not done by me only the blockout. :)
  • Haley
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Haley polycounter lvl 2
    Day 4: finished sculpting the wolf head

• BeanyCoffee
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BeanyCoffee polycounter lvl 4
    Hey this is coming along great! The shape and proportions are overall pretty close to the concept I think. The only piece I see is the part that's hooking up along the hilt on the left is a little too inward or maybe it just needs to taper more at the end, it's not as pointy as the concept. The ribbon is looking a little wiggly, starting to lose it's form (unless it's a tassel? I'm kinda unsure from the concept). Maybe larger, smooth curves would help. Other than that though, it's looking awesome! The detail in the wolf head and the piece underneath, are very well done! Looking forward to seeing more progress :>
  • Haley
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Haley polycounter lvl 2