Home Contests & Challenges Archives Riot Creative Contest 2017 Riot Creative Contest 2017 - Illustration

[Riot Creative Contest 2017] - Space Witch Zoe !

polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
gloomyuu polycounter lvl 2
Hey everyone! 

I'm participating in this contest in hopes to challenge myself and learn as well since I'm really new to concept art (and polycount for that matter). LOL was always interesting to me from an artistic perspective, the splash screens for the characters inspired me to try and something similar.

After a few hours of sketching and collecting references, I've decided to settle with the witch Zoe theme/skin idea!

Hope to get some feedback, and will be posting more progress soon!

Replies

• Myshuchibi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Myshuchibi null
    Nice! i like you idea! ♥ 
  • sugoilord
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    sugoilord triangle
    I LOVE THIS SO MUCH AAAAHHHHH
    I love little witchy girls <3
  • gloomyuu
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Nice! i like you idea! ♥ 
    sugoilord said:
    I LOVE THIS SO MUCH AAAAHHHHH
    I love little witchy girls <3
    aa thank you so much i hope i will be able to translate it well in the painting process!
  • gloomyuu
    Options
    Offline / Send Message

whoa ok, so this happened lol
    after an hour or so into the painting, i realized that the perspective i chose didn't work as well as i thought. soo i changed it a lot and also started to add more details on the face. the pose doesn't seem to be as dynamic as before tho... so might decide to redraw the body, but we'll see. hopefully, i can figure something out haha
    just i thought i should do a little update! wish me luck!
  • sugoilord
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    sugoilord triangle