Home Contests & Challenges Archives Riot Creative Contest 2017 Riot Creative Contest 2017 - Illustration

[Riot 2017 Creative Contest] Bard, the Wandering Caretaker

vertex
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
El_Sordomudo vertex
Hello, everyone!

I'm Adrián Hernández, aka El Sordomudo, a spanish artist. I'm gonna do an illustration about Bard, my favourite champion, just reimagining his splash art. I got some thumbnails and some work about the details. I want to change it a little bit, I still don't know how, but I will figure out. I'm gonna drop the images here, also I used to stream and I think I'm gonna go back to it for this challenge.

Hope you guys like it and if you can, give me some strong feedback; I'm just a student.

LAST UPDATE!! FINISHED

EDIT 2: I put together all photos so the post is readable.

EDIT: forget to upload this one

Thank you!

Replies

• El_Sordomudo
    I've been working some on digital now. I really like the 2nd composition, quite more dynamic and 'Bard-style', hitting quick and hard, relentless. Working on some shapes and values, wanting to search a color palette soon.

• El_Sordomudo
    Hey guys!

I make some progress, learning about line and AO (I'm pretty bad at AO atm). Line ready and AO unfinished.

I'm gonna try to finish AO this week. Having a lot of fun with this project.
  • El_Sordomudo
    Hey, there!
    I've streaming today some of the AO, I restarted it, I really don't like it (was horrible). You can see me here:
    I'm liking the result and I'm gonna continue this way.
    Hope you like it!!

• El_Sordomudo
    Hey guys!

I'm finishing my exams, so I expect to paint, draw -and stream- more. Today I did some hair, added the little thing on the head and added some color too, but this may change, just some testing. I may change something in the illustration too (maybe some detail).
    Hope you're liking the progress!

• El_Sordomudo
    Hey there!