Home Contests & Challenges Archives Riot Creative Contest 2017 Riot Creative Contest 2017 - Narrative

[Complete] Regrets | Azir & Xerath

polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Latiwings polycounter lvl 2
"Azir, the boy destined to chase the sun." - Xerath

Goal : 
To explore the backstory of Xerath and Azir's relationship, in particular the time when they were human to the time they Ascended, because before they became God-like beings, they were only two boys with a promise too late to keep.

Focus:
  • Emotions in the story is focus. Portrayal of not the moment of betrayal, but the depth and despair of a misunderstanding

Canon materials to reference to (In one place for easy access) :
Introduction :
Hi, I'm Latiwings but I usually go by Lati. I've played League and have stopped, but I am still following the scene, lore and all. As a writer I hope to bring justice to the character stories. I might post only sparse updates however, because I'm currently participating NanoWrimo. Wishing everyone the best of luck! :)

"You are but my shadow, Xerath." - Azir

Changelog : 

17/11/17 - Wrote Intro Post

17/01/18 - Second Post with WIP and notes. I actually played with the idea for the last two months, just nothing concrete to write down until today. 

29/01/18 - Finished the story but  need to trim down. Need to buck up in the next two days! 

30/01/18 Chose to declare this completed one day early so I don't miss the deadline by accident. It was fun!

Replies

• Latiwings
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    First draft
    + Mostly sectioning, adjusting a layout in my head for the final narrative. Style as well as presentation can play a useful impact in delivering emotions.