Home Contests & Challenges Archives Riot Creative Contest 2017 Riot Creative Contest 2017 - Character Art

[RIOT CREATIVE CONTEST 2017] Ravenborn Quinn & Valor

triangle
Offline / Send Message
Keyla triangle
Latest update

-----------------------------------------------------------------
Hey everyone, 

I'm not a concept artist... but I did my best! This is my first concept draft of a Ravenborn Quinn & Valor. Feedback is welcome and thank you for CC. Nothing is final yet, will see where this goes!

I'm excited to see what everyone is up to!!  :)

Replies

• Keyla
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Keyla triangle
    Here is an update of how my Quinn is going!  :#

I worked on her face and blocked out her body. Feedback and CC are appreciated! I'm not sure about her proportions etc yet. Did some hair strands for fun. 

• jman86
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jman86 polycounter lvl 5
    I like the idea of the feathers and of course, purple is a nice color anyway. I look forward to how it's all going to come out. I have feathers in my skin to and it's going to be a nice challenge to conquer. 
  • Keyla
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Keyla triangle
    jman86 said:
    I like the idea of the feathers and of course, purple is a nice color anyway. I look forward to how it's all going to come out. I have feathers in my skin to and it's going to be a nice challenge to conquer. 
    I love purple! Thank you. I'm not sure how I'm going to do the feathers yet, so it'll be a nice challenge for sure! 
  • vonboe
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    vonboe polycounter lvl 12
    Without knowing too much about the character I looked through all of her skins and it seems like she have a common theme of having a unique piece of headgear.

Are you leaving this part out? Pretty sure you could make a cool design with that :)
  • Keyla
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Keyla triangle
    vonboe said: