Home Contests & Challenges Archives Riot Creative Contest 2017 Riot Creative Contest 2017 - Illustration

[Riot 2017 Art Contest] Pulsefire Ezreal Splash Art (WIP)

HY0
vertex
Offline / Send Message
HY0 vertex
Hello all! I am currently a student enrolled in college studying game and film design for digital media, and I am extremely excited to have found out about this contest! This is actually my first time entering any sort of art contest online, but I think this will be a very fun learning experience and hopefully help me build a stronger portfolio.

As the title suggests, I am redoing the splash art of the first ultimate skin, Pulesfire Ezreal. This is just a rough mockup, but I will be playing around with more poses and compositions very soon.
Best of luck to everyone, and have a great time drawing! Remember to save every so often too haha.
I also intend on altering Ez's head to look more like the first picture as I think it makes him look more dramatic. I'd also argue that it avoids looking too similar to his classic skin's splash in terms of his head's angle.

Replies

• DavideScalia
    Offline / Send Message
    DavideScalia triangle
    yeah PF Ezereal could really use a splash art upgrade...i like this composition but before the values block in i would have the background figured out. Or do you?
  • HY0
    Offline / Send Message
    HY0 vertex
    yeah PF Ezereal could really use a splash art upgrade...i like this composition but before the values block in i would have the background figured out. Or do you?
    Just a rough concept in my head at the moment. Thanks for the advice, it would really help me adjust things around a bit if it doesn't look as planned before I dive in too deep. Appreciate it!
  • HY0
    Offline / Send Message
    HY0 vertex