Home Career & Education

How the process of emmigration works at the game industry

ricardof360
polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
ricardof360 polycounter lvl 3
I'm an illustrator from brazil,and i would like to work as a consept artist in other countries.
I made my education from online workshops,  tutorials and i always studied traditional art,color,composition,design etc.
The fact that i dont have a bachelor degree will prevent me from getting a work visa?

Replies

• Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    A bachelor degree will greatly increase the likelihood of obtaining most, if not all, US Visas.  

In general, if you can get a company to sponsor your VISA application, you're good.
  • Lucas Annunziata
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Lucas Annunziata polycounter lvl 13
    Echoing what Brian said, a Bachelor's degree definitely is a high contributing factor not only to getting a US Visa, but also worldwide. Some countries have work experience equivalencies i.e 3 years of experience in your field equals the same as a degree.
  • Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
  • ricardof360
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ricardof360 polycounter lvl 3
    even if the companys wants hire me,i wont get an h1b?
  • pior
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pior grand marshal polycounter
    It's not the company hiring you that decides if you get the H1B - they merely sponsor your application. The US immigration services are the ones deciding to grant you entry or not. Read about it on the relevant official US government websites.

Also, and this might sound like a bit of an obvious thing to say : based on your posts above you might also want to brush up on your english skills, since you want to appear as professional as possible during the Visa interview.
  • Sunray
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sunray polycounter lvl 7