Home Career & Education

I am thinking quit been a 3d artist, need advice!!!

polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
GeorgeNasiotis polycounter lvl 2
Hello guys i need some advice with what i should do.So i am looking for job over 18 months now. I have 5 years of experience and i am from Greece (i have a EU permit to work). I am sending applications all over the world and in all levels. from junior to mid level, even for internships that are not for students. I had some interviews and second ones and art tests and everything but steel i didn't manage to land on a job. My experience with the hole process is more negative i think, and i will explain why. I did art tests for 5 different companies and i i didn't got feedback from any of them. Three reply to me only after a follow up email and one not even that. I know that this is how the industry works, but to give to someone a 5 days of your time and not even bother to reply to you that you are not a good fit or whatever for me looks unfair. Anyways to my point, i think my self as a 3d generalist as my skills variate from modelling, texturing, rigging, animation, photogrammetry and 3d scanning. I have mainly worked as a freelancer for the last 5 years and trough those years i have worked for 2 published video-game titles (one on Facebook,ios  and one on android) and 5 different other projects that never reached that point. i have worked with museums and companies doing 3d scans of exhibits and products for their wed sites. i have done TV intros and other stuff. my online portfolio is on those two places:
 http://www.nasiotisgeorgios.com  https://nasiotisgeorgios.artstation.com/