Home Technical Talk

New Scene Composition Tool for 2D and 3D Artists

Hey guys.

Firstly, as I dont found any proper forum to post this, I've put it in here. If it is wrong, plase let me know.
Secondly, this is my first time on being a active member of this monstruous community and I'm glad for that!

Let's go:
Here is the thing, a couple of months ago I started a course to improve my 2D art skills and now at the end of the course I've realized that I had a giant issue with my perspective composition skills. Since I couldn't find a tool that works like it, I decided to start making a simple but powerfull tool that allow me to create more grounded compositions.

Has past two weeks now and I'm almost finishing it for production release and I came here to show you it and get your feedback.

The idea behind Scene Composer is to be a virtual "manequim" or "kalunga". It is being done on Unity Engine and it will be a free web tool, so anyone can use it at any time as needed.

Some hot stuff you will be able to do:
- Pose the character as needed. (duh)
- Pose N number of characters as long as the PC memory supports.
- Add Omni Lights to enhance the color pallete of teh environment.
- Pose Up to (Not Defined Number) of POVs (Cameras).
- With basic solids (Cube, Cylinder, etc), build up a base layout of the composition scenario.
And more...

Some stuff I want and will add in the future:
- Finger selection and rotation.
- IK for Arms and Legs.
- Facial rig for facial expressions.
- Basic population props for scenario.
- Basic action props for action Compositions. (Sword, Bow, weaponary in general) .

It's good to remind that the principle is to be as simples as needed, but content rich.

So, thanks for your interest! Give-me your feedback, idea or say to me what you would like to see in this tool!

Lots of hugs!

Btw, I am about to make a video explaining the tool in depth, but for now I have some pics for you:

Inside Unity's Editor.

Browser Build.

Replies

• lotet