Home 2D Art Showcase & Critiques

New Digital Artist. Would love some constructive critiques!

I've been doing traditional art for a few years, but have really taken an interest in using photoshop. I find it hard to critique my own work, but I know there's something missing. I would appreciate any help possible. The first is of a 'superhero,' the second is just me trying to do some character desing. Thanks!

Replies

• Greg Westphal
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Greg Westphal polycounter lvl 9
    Hey man, welcome to photoshop.  What are your end goals?  You looking to do illustration, concept work or something else?  Do you have any examples of where you want your art to head?  
  • Mrs_Blanket
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey Greg. Those are all fair questions, and in all honesty I'm just finding my stride, but I would say concept art. Above were examples of character concept art.  At this point, I could continue with the work, I'm just not sure where I should direct my time to improve them. Oh! and here's an example of one digital artist I admire (and is an example of where I would like to head): https://www.artstation.com/artist/ryanlangdraws.  
  • Greg Westphal
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Greg Westphal polycounter lvl 9