Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Cpt Albatross

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
CptAlbatross polycounter lvl 4
Hello world! I guess this would be a good place for a first post. I guess a little bit about me: I'm a 3D Artist with 4 years experience in the Oil and Gas multimedia industry, but am trying to transition over into the games industry as Modeler. I'm not really sure what type of modeler I want to aim for as I generally like to do everything, but I hear environment artist are in greater need these days so I should probably aim for that. In my free time, I enjoy long walks on the beach in GTA 5 and staring at giant robot figures I can't afford.

With that out of the way, time for the art! I've got a couple of projects running at the moment, but my current one is an exercise in low poly modeling and PBR texturing with Quixel 2.0. I had the high poly model sitting on my desktop from a previous project so I figured it would be great to work on. I'm not really sure what my target poly count for this should be, I guess I'm going for a "next gen" look for it, but I'm pretty sure my poly count is still too high for that. I'll probably go back and reduce the poly count once I have everything modeled in. Anyways, this is what I've got so far. I still need to add the rest of the stand of the gopro and a log for the camera to sit on before moving on to texturing. Comments and critiques are welcomed.

Low Poly Camera

Low Poly Camera Wires

Low Poly Case

Low Poly Case Wires

High Poly

Replies

• CptAlbatross
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey guys!