Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Abandoned Flooded Mall [UE4]

polycounter lvl 10
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Sinister Exaggerator polycounter lvl 10
Hey Polycount, I have been working a section of an abandoned shopping mall based off of a concept image and references of a flooded and abandoned building slightly inspired by Mirrors Edge New Eden Mall. I am rather new to creating environments in UE4 and currently learning Substance Painter and Designer in order to create some PBR textures. Any feedback about the project would be appreciated. 

At the moment I'm working on replacing the blockout models, still not sure what i'm going to to do with the statue in the middle Im thinking some kind of fountain would look ok maybe keeping a modern art style. Anyway here is what i have so far.

Reference:

UE4:

Substance Designer Materials:

Dirty/Damaged Tile Floor

Replies

• macoll
    Offline / Send Message
    macoll polycounter lvl 13
    Nice start ! I will keep my eye on this, gg ;)
  • Sinister Exaggerator
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey guys just wanted to show a small update on progress I have been working on creating the wall texture trying to work in some moss and damage based on the concept above.  I have also blocked out some more shops and the department store. I will be updating here fairly regularly.

• Sinister Exaggerator
    Offline / Send Message
    Haven't posted on this thread in a while as I was working on finishing an old project. However now having finished it I am back working on this again  :D.

Arcadia Department Store

Still blocking out what I think will look good for the Arcadia department store I am not used to working in a modular parts fashion so its a bit of a learning process for me. 

My Precious Jewellery Store

• Giacomo X
    Offline / Send Message
    Giacomo X polycounter lvl 6