Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Ukase Death Ritual

Hey
A lil bit about me:
I'm a beginner learning to draw. I just turned 20 today (bought myself a tablet 2 celebrate). I live in Montreal & I work as a dishwasher. I used to make electronic music but i'm putting that on hold so I can focus on drawing.

I'm trying to get good enough to become a professional illustrator by the time I'm like, 26.

I'm gonna post practice pictures in this thread daily. But not today.

Even though a beginner's sketchbook is super boring to look at, I hope that some of you kind souls will offer advice, criticism and/or encouragement.

Cheers

Replies

• Wing
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Wing polycounter lvl 2
    Exciting! Good luck on your art journey, man! Don't get intimidated or discouraged everyone starts with stick blobs at first! You are already at an advantage by choosing to post on a forum like this with so many talented people who are also on their art quest!  Time to start grinding ex and lvling up those skills! 
  • UKASE_DEATH_RITUAL
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks a lot for the words of encouragement wing :smile:

Today I unfortunately didn't get down to practicing. I ended up organizing my desktop and going through Sycra's photoshop tutorial series which is stupidly long for the amount of useful information even at 2.5x speed. But I learned a little bit about photoshop, so that's good.

I pilfered some food at work from the pans that needed washing. Mmm.

Here's an early page of cubes I did in my sketchbook:

Here's a photo of a page of cubes I did last week:

That's all for today, cheers.

• UKASE_DEATH_RITUAL
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Man, work today was brutal.
    Only practiced 1.5 hours cuz i'm a lazy bum. Gotta work on that.
    Organized my desktop a bit more, almost perfect.
    Tablet takes some getting used to. Not too bad though, guessing it will take about a week to feel normal.

That's all for today.