Home Contests & Challenges Archives CS:GO Weapon Finish Contest

PC-CSGO| AWP Keyboard Warrior [Done]

[Deleted User]
polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
[Deleted User] polycounter lvl 2
Hi! This is a WIP entry for the CSGO contest! Pics will be posted up as progress moves on but feedback is most welcomed! This is my first attempt at making making a skin or even at using photoshop for that matter so be patient with me blushbut constructive criticism is most welcome!

The skin is done! So i thought i'd just add it to the top of the thread so its easier for everyone to see :D

These are the references i used:

And here is the skin plus the texture sheet:

Its been a long learning experience making my first skin and although it started out tough, it was fun in the end  :)

Steam workshop link: https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=684303594

Replies

• [Deleted User]
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I will try to update this thread as much as I can!
  • [Deleted User]
    Options
    Offline / Send Message

Although it's nowhere near completion I just thought i'd get the ball rolling by showing what the main concept of the AWP will be (my reference is the original Tron film). Feedback will be very much appreciated :)

• Relic
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Make sure you paint the scope to match the base color of the body. Black skin + Green scope looks a little funny. Also, try moving your center line up so that it sits above the screw holes. Other than that you're off to a good start, best of luck :)
  • [Deleted User]
    Options
    Offline / Send Message