Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Building Game Environment Portfolio, looking for feedback!

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
Chris10 polycounter lvl 9
Hello and thanks for stopping by. I'm an army vet that decided to change my career and now I'm in the process of building my portfolio and would like to get as much feedback as I could get from the community. I'll be posting periodically my progress and changes that I make based on the feedback that I will hopefully get. I'll be doing a total of 4 environments and if I have time,  texture an old small environment that I have.
Software that I'll be using: 3ds max, Zbrush, quixel suite, substance suite, topogun, marmoset toolbag 2, photoshop.
Game Engine will be UE4.
Concepts used are from the following artist:

Jedd Chevrier - jedd-chevrier.squarespace.com - www.artstation.com/artist/jeddchevrier
Andrew Kim - www.andrewkimart.com - www.artstation.com/artist/andrewkimart
Sabin Boykinov - sabinart.blogspot.com - www.artstation.com/artist/boykinov

Thanks again for stopping by.

Everything pretty much is in the early stages so nothing is set in stone...

Replies

• Chris10
    Options
    Offline / Send Message

Here is a prop I recently finish modeling. Texture is not final...
  • Chris10
    Options
    Offline / Send Message

a couple of props for the sewer environment

• KrisLW
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    KrisLW polycounter lvl 5
    The pieces you have look great as far as prop modeling goes, but... that's it, literally just pieces of a scene. (Aside from the castle, which I love, by the way! Definitely my favorite so far, possibly because it's the only thing that resembles an environment thus far) You've got some wonderful concepts - although, are you trying to make all of them simultaneously? :#