Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

a student looking for interns need portfolio critiq

Hello everyone! I am a third year student of art program. And i'm looking for an intern this summer. I have my portfolio right now but I dont feel really confident and tginking about replacing some stuffs with better ones. I have no idea what kind of 3D modeler's portfolio will get me a intern.I truely hope someone from the industry can look at them and give me feedback! I'm like a headless fly right now! Please help me! Thank you very much!My blog is 
artofsirius.wordpress.com Im looking to work in animation/game field in NA

Replies

• PyrZern
    Offline / Send Message
    PyrZern polycounter lvl 12
    Well... first off, spell your own website correctly. wordpress, not worldpress. Even better, post a link next time.  https://artofsirius.wordpress.com/

Anyhow, consider using Images instead of video... I don't see any animation on your folio yet. You could take multiple screenshots from different angles instead. or a GIF or a GFY is fine... Faster to load than a vid. Especially when the vid is 5seconds of turnaround, then blank empty black for 20 sec more.

Also, might want to focus on.... something. 2D ? 3D ? Character ? Envo ? Prop ? And the quality is.... low. Find something online that inspires you, and imitate it in term of quality.

If I may ask.... what do you learn, as a 3rd year, in Animation program ? I don't see any animation at all except the camera flyby of the Graveyard envo.
  • siriusliarts
            Hi, PYRZERN. Thank you very much for your feedback. Such a shame I did not spell it correctly :P And I will definitely try the methods you mentioned to present the models better. Honestly once I make my portfolio better I will include a demo reel video.