Home Quixel Megascans

Answered: Where are the materials that are supposed to be in the DDO browser??

So I know I am not the first to have this problem, but I too am having a situation where the new version of DDO in QS 2 onwards (with the latest release which I downloaded yesterday) where I can add materials - but they do not show up in the browser, negating my ability to make changes to material colour, or masks!

Now I'm only a hobbyist so admit I may be doing something wrong here (plus I will add that I am getting to grips with the suite - the image below is only a test as I need to use nDO to create a ton of details which I understand will help with things like dirt and wear masks - that's not the problem here), but the fact that it does this with multiple models means there is something up with the program I think.

As you can see  materials can and are added, and I can access  my Color ID map through Shift-C. But that's pretty limiting.

What is going on with this? Has anyone found a fix? Or am I being a dumb ass?

I sure hope its me because I really struggled with the (lack of) stability with the original programs and sunk £80 on this. I'm starting to think the extra £30 on Substance might have been the better investment to make!!!

BTW:
PS CS6 (64 bit)
VERY latest version of Quixel Suite and DDO.

i7 6700K
16 GB 2666 MHz RAM
GTX 970 4GB
AsROCK Anniversary edition MB
240 GB SSD (where PS and QS boot from)
1TB Drive (where files and textures are stored).

What gives?

Replies

• Synaesthesia
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Synaesthesia polycounter
    Hey Soniclen! Have you attempted to reconnect Photoshop with the Suite? You can do this by:

Closing Photoshop
    Right-click Photoshop, run it as an administrator, close Photoshop again
    Run the Suite

Let me know if this assists. :smile: 
  • Soniclen
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hi Synaesthesia,

Tried that - no dice.