Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: BeccatheRose/Becca Hallstedt

ngon master
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
beccatherose ngon master
Hi guys! New artist here  Here's my digital sketchbook thread, so I guess most sketches and WIPs will be here!
I'm a game artist in Chicago that mostly does concept art for props, creatures, and characters, along with hand-painted texture stuff and occasional modeling. Feel free to say hi to me, and I'm always open to C&C. 

You can find me at my Artstation:  http://artstation.com/artist/beccahallstedt 
and at my website: http://beccahallstedtdesign.com/ 
and in my 2D Art Thread: http://polycount.com/discussion/160533/beccatherose-2d-art-thread#latest

Thanks!

Replies

• beccatherose
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    beccatherose ngon master
    herbalist (moved to 2d art thread)
  • beccatherose
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    beccatherose ngon master
    more progress on this big guy!

• benkulino
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    benkulino polycounter lvl 3
    Love your stylized style, especially your character sketches. A thing that I can't do better. Keep it up man...
  • beccatherose
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    beccatherose ngon master
    benkulino said:
    Love your stylized style, especially your character sketches. A thing that I can't do better. Keep it up man...
    Thanks man! Love the art in your Looking for Work thread, very cool environments
  • vixyl
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    vixyl polycounter lvl 5
    Hey Becca I'm loving your work! Started following you on Artstation as well. Your style is very appealing, and I think you've mastered the use of color. Also, your art is very well-rounded. I see characters, creatures, environments, props... I'm guessing the secret to this is to practice drawing everything (which seems like a lot of dedication!). Is there any one particular category you enjoy drawing concept art for the most? And how often do you draw?