Home Collaboration & Unpaid Work

Creating a new game similar to Medabots (custom bots battles).

Hello community. I want to create a game similar to medabots, based on Medabots 2 CORE and Robattle 3D and a few other concepts of my own that lack on these and will complement these well, plus online features.

I am a PhD student with research on Artificial Intelligence, I also work a lot with Unity3D and other software to create simulations.
Since I create these, some parts of my work can be used to make a video game on my own.

I have been thinking for years about doing a game similar to medabots, but even better and for all the world, since they just release it on Japan and games come in Japanese is really pissing me off.

I plan to have a 3D game world, and 3D battles, all will use raycast sensors, navigation meshes and path-finding so the bots can see and walk on the world correctly and smart. This will be useful for battles.
I want to make the battles similar to Robattle 3D, but more realistic A.I. wise, where you can still issue your commands, but the bots will make the most use out of your command, the battle will not be in turns either, it will be in real time, but you will not control your bot directly, so it is easier to play on a mobile devise. However the main of the game will be for computers.

Im still deciding a few details such as battle before I start, but it should be fairly quick to build this and test out.

Later I will make or generate a world using automatic procedural generation maybe with a few scripts here and there to make a cool world.

I want to make the game itself based on Medabots 2 CORE, but with a strong focus on AI, as the opponents tend to be very weak late on the game, they don't scale, I want to focus on the learning of these opponents through machine learning. I think this is what lacks on Medabots 2 CORE.