Home Freelance Job Postings

[PAID] self-taught, also looking for 3d artist/game designer, teacher

pandauric
polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
pandauric polycounter lvl 3
Greetings,

I am looking for a 3d artist/game designer to teach me on a regular basis. I started an open source project to bring about a vision similar to what The Venus Project/Zeitgeist Movement advocate. I have written out the socio-economic design specifications for the system and I am now in the phase of modeling out the city and placing it in a game engine so that people can interactively experience it. FYI, I have no association with the venus project, and the project I started has a different name & website.

I am working with the following software:
World Machine (beginner)
Photoshop (intermediate)
Substance Painter & bitmap2material (beginner)
3ds Max (intermediate)
Xnormal
Cryengine (primarily working with this), but eventually I want to duplicate the city in unreal engine (so that in the end it is simulated in both engines - I am new to game engines, but have gone through several tutorials, and I have a fairly good understanding of cryengine's features and functioning)
I am looking for someone very familiar with these programs and workflow to teach me on a regular basis. I am not expecting you to produce/create anything, but if you have an interest in creating this sort of city and would like to contribute I/we would very much appreciate it. All the work on the project's website that I created is open and free, as will be the interactive city, when complete. It will not be sold.

The sessions can be on Skype or google hangout.