Home Animation Showcase & Critiques

My Animation Demo Reel 2015

polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
Hakase polycounter lvl 2
Hey guys, I graduated from college a few months ago with an awful demo reel, and have been working on this new one since my internship ended. I'd appreciate any critiques or pointers you could give me to help with my job search.

[vv]134602534[/vv]

Or you can watch it on my website JakeAnimates.com

P.S. if anyone knows how to embed vimeo videos in on this forum, let me know!

Replies

• linwail
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    linwail polycounter lvl 5
    Well, I think you should add some more examples of work you have done. They don't have to be long animations, just need to be able to show off more skills. All I see with this is that you are able to create a lip sync animation. That being said, when I watched this animation, I kept seeing the characters hand sliding on the table/counter thing. I think you should stop the sliding and it would help a lot.
  • Hakase
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hakase polycounter lvl 2
    Thanks for pointing out the thing with the hand, I'm rendering that bit out again right now.

Do you have any suggestions on what else I should make to include in the reel? The only other work I have is assignments from school which are not very impressive to look at.
  • linwail
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    linwail polycounter lvl 5
    Well, what my professor told me was that I should take assignments from class and continue to work on them for a couple months after class ended so there would be more items in my reel. I would choose one or two animations you have that may show off other skills or that have very good potential and work on them.
  • Arturow
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Arturow polycounter
    [FONT=&quot]Hello Hakase![/FONT]