Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

A Newbie's learning how to build a video game model thread.

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
tekkoontan polycounter lvl 4
I was told by an artist peer that I should post my stuffs here.

So just a bit of a background information about this thread. I want to switch from being a 2D to a 3D artist, I have very little knowledge about 3D and i need you guys to lead me to the right path of making a model that is usable for video game. I will keep posting images here as I go, if you see any problems or you want to give tips or anything, feel free to tell me about it.

So here are 2 images here, first, the concept, i made this myself, not a very good design but i want to model my own characters, i want to work for video game companies like BioWare and Ubisoft, I don't want to model fanarts because if Ubisoft sees me modeling Commander Shepard, they will probably ignore my application. I want to create models that can adhere to multiple companies.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xfp1/v/t1.0-9/s600x600/1511451_10153001178755765_4746819675855547605_n.jpg?oh=272702ea333571f979f1d36fbb898a96&oe=55EDE356&__gda__=1446040199_d3d35d8329aed67f6f5b5acdb9062278

the second image is where i am at now, i just finished modelling the body, im going to use Maya to model the armor next.

P/s: I dont know if im posting at the right section of the forum. haha.

2mmv3hs.jpg

Replies

• skodone
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    skodone polycounter lvl 2
    can you provide some more shots so we can see more to check if something is off?
  • TophT
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    TophT polycounter lvl 10