Home Dota 2

Maya LT for DOTA?

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Haftoof polycounter lvl 4
So I'm working through my set and other projects and I'm starting to be a touch concerned about having a legit copy of Maya (I'm using a student version).

Do folks have an opinion on Maya LT?

Replies

• Confrontation
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Confrontation polycounter lvl 9
    Hello,
    I use maya lt for my work. And i think it is a good tool to use. Espessily after the last version. Now u have a higher polycount limit. maya lt is perfect for the workshop in my opinion. Before i used maya lt i used the student version for maya too.
    But i am new to the dota workshop. So that is only my opinion.
  • Malloy
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Malloy polycounter lvl 6
    MayaLT is really accessible, I used to use component editor for skin weights but they dont have that in LT.. they just have paintweight tool. Everything else is pretty much the same and the export process to Dota 2 is super easy. I recommend it!
  • Haftoof
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hmmmm, I'll look into it then, I am planning to rebuild my PC (re-install and get rid of a bunch of junk and optimize). Wonder if its cheaper on steam or straight from Maya, at least with steam it updates itself.
  • pior
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pior grand marshal polycounter
    Hi there Haftoof - I asked myself the same question while transitionning from studio jobs to being an indie. MayaLT seemed like a viable option, therefore I subscribed to it for several months and worked on a few Dota2 projects with it.