Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Serpentine19

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
serpentine19 polycounter lvl 7
Hey guys, my name is Kade Rickman and welcome to my 3D sketchbook. I've been doing 3D art for awhile now starting off in Blender then transitioning over to Maya while I studied for my Advanced Diploma in Screen and Media.

I don't get around to creating as much art as I want to, but the art I do will be going here from now on from works in progress to the finished product. Anyway onto the art!!

!Latest Update!
Oni Samurai - Sculpting phase complete

Replies

• serpentine19
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Something I really like to do is take items from cartoons or animes, basically anything that isn't a real object and try to make it real. This time I got sucked into Sword Art Online and thought I'd try my hand at recreating a couple of the swords. This is also the first time I have worked with the PBR workflow.

The Elucidator - 6ish Hours

ALCapNI.jpg

Turntable

YhFpie5.gif
  • serpentine19
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I am still tweaking some small things with the Elucidator but I also started on the companion sword,the Dark Repulsor. This one is still early on and had some significant shapes to work out, mainly the hilt design. Textures are still super early on with model changes still occurring. As with the first this is done with the PBR method.

The Dark Repulsor WIP - 4ish Hours

9PuPNyN.jpg
  • serpentine19
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    It been quite a while since I've really been able to sit down and do some game art. Again I'm still trying to get my head around PBR this time with Kylo Rens Light Saber, namely the hilt at the moment. I don't think its meant to be this shiny so I still have some playing around values to do plus detailing.

• serpentine19
    Options
    Offline / Send Message