Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Gnarf

Hey there,

my name is Steven Bagatzky, i'm a freelance illustrator from germany, mostly working on advertising storyboards but also do concept art, print illustration... whatever comes up and fits.
I'm finishing the last week of a long term contract and figured that this would be a good time to draw some things for myself again and finally join polycount as an active member after lurking about for a long while.

I often doodle NSFW-stuff, but i won't post it here to keep this thread safe for everybody. If you wish to see NSFW-drawings feel free to visit my blog.

Here are my sketches/doodles/warmups etc. for march so far.

Enjoy:)

cartoonydragonthingiejpg-1024x768.jpg
sketchbookpage-1024x811.jpg
sb2015_02.jpg
sb2015_01.jpg
sb2015_08_09-1024x337.jpg
sb2015_creature03-1024x470.jpg

Replies

• bounchfx
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    bounchfx mod
    You have a fantastic style Steven! your drawings feel full of life and I'm a big fan of how you render your pieces when you choose to color them up. Really looking forward to more !
  • Gnarf
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks bounchfx!
    I hope to at least add something once or twice per week.

Yesterdays drawing was heavily influenced by Kygo's tropical house mix, warm, sunny, smiling.. . Probably a good thing that i spent more time waiting on feedback than on working, otherwise i wouldn't have been able to get this sketch finished yesterday.

sb2015_10-1024x729.jpg
  • Gnarf
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    sb2015_creature04-1024x319.jpg

Maybe i'll find the time to color these guys later, at least the guy to the far left i'd like to get some color in.
  • lfargo77
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    lfargo77 polycounter lvl 5
    Very Cool Cartoon style love the rabbit in image 2
  • Gnarf
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    thanks lfargo77, glad you found something you like :)