Star wars ATAT & SNowspeeder

downarmy
polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
downarmy polycounter lvl 7
Hi

I created the ATAT and snowspeeder from Empire Strikes back

Its all rendered in Marmoset 2.

Texture all created with substance designer and substance painter.

I am wondering if i should bring it in Ue 4 and make a real environment, but i fear learning how terrain works in ue4.

Hope you like it Crits are always welcome

ATAT2_zpsxf8hg1uj.jpg

ATAT_zpsysoswpif.jpg

T47_snowspeeder_zpsnjickspw.jpg

T47_snowspeeder_2_zpsqikyrdyi.jpg

Replies

• downarmy
    Offline / Send Message
  • D.L.Life
    Offline / Send Message
    D.L.Life polycounter lvl 8
    I'm just starting out and don't know much but i think its a great job.
  • james01
    downarmy wrote: »
    Any crits?

The gloss on the ATAT is too high. It should have a matte finish.

The Snowspeeders texture looks like it is only half completed.

I'd get rid of the base for display reasons. It's better to render the final models individually up close.
  • Bummer6
    Offline / Send Message
    Bummer6 polycounter lvl 15
    Personally I wanna see some wireframes. :)
  • downarmy
    Offline / Send Message
    I created a little video off my model hope you guys like it there is some wireframe in there.

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x2njvu2_atat-final-1080_creation
  • Tobbo
    Offline / Send Message
    Tobbo polycounter lvl 11
    The snow on the legs is a bit too much in my opinion. The material on the ATAT is looking too glossy as well. Try and make the details and shapes on the ATAT recessed and pop out more. It's looking pretty flat.
  • Cglewis
    Offline / Send Message
    Cglewis polycounter lvl 12
    very cool! i think is a great start! but those materials bro! you need to really rework those,they dont read like they should im not getting metal from the images your showing.