Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Dwarf Pub Environment Scene

*This is my first attempt at an Environment Scene*

For my project I wanted to focus in on the Warhammer universe and in particular the Dwarf world.

Looking into the Dwarf world I was able to see that a running cultural theme of drinking and pubs in the Dwarf world.

The theme of drinking and dwarves runs into real-life also with Bugmans pub in Nottingham.

This influenced the project direction by having the setting of an outdoor environment on a small island retreat or rest point with a bar on the centre-point of the island with a small pier being the access point to the island accompanied by causeway stones.

Taking inspiration from my home in Ireland, it’ll be set the environment in a coastal setting similar to that of the causeway coast of Co.Aontroim. The Giants Causeway is a popular attraction due to it’s history and myth and proves plenty of reference for the hexagonal and shaped stones that create the causeway and also the surrounding glen cliffs.

Giants-Causeway.jpg

Giants-Causeway-Northern--006.jpg

Doing research into what type of pub I would like to make I stumbled upon these examples of a dwarf pub featured in the Warhammer Online. It allows for modularity and tileable textures to make up the structure of the building with the available option of breaking up the silhouette of the building with modular assets for decoration both on the building and surrounding it.
The example shows that the walls are decorated with small tankards, signs, shields and weapons etc.

332nhih.jpg

RedhammerBrewery2.jpg

14nply.jpg