Home Marmoset

Resize UI

Hi, I'm new to MTB2 and have just started using the demo version. I mistakenly asked this question in the Feedback and Suggestions section... so I'll ask it again here.

How do you resize the UI? I was messing around in the viewport with the UI turned off (using the space bar), when I turned it back on, the UI was about 1/3 of the original size. Can't figure out how to get it back. Thanks?

Replies

• almighty_gir
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    almighty_gir ngon master
    that... shouldn't happen!

gimme a min to bring this up with the team.
  • almighty_gir
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    almighty_gir ngon master
    yeah we're all of the consensus that this is broken.

could you provide a screenshot of what's happening for us?
  • RobertH
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    that... shouldn't happen!

gimme a min to bring this up with the team.

Thanks... yes it was weird. I just got the demo and was playing around with it for a few hours (without reading much documentation). I was playing in the viewport using shift ctrl alt along with dragging the left middle and right mouse buttons and the mouse scroll wheel, again not knowing what I was doing, just seeing what would happen. When I hit the space key to bring back the UI it was much smaller. I tried uninstalling but that didn't help.
  • RobertH
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    How do I attach it? BTW this is on a 32" monitor. The original UI looked kind of large, but now I can barely read it. 2560 x 1440 resolution.
  • almighty_gir
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    almighty_gir ngon master
    i'd suggest doing alt+prtscrn to take a screenshot of toolbag (while it's your active program), then going to www.imgur.com and hitting ctrl+v to upload it there. just paste the link to the image here when done =]
  • RobertH
  • RobertH
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    HI almighty_gir,